HomeResearch GrantsInnovative Pilot Research Project

Innovative Pilot Research Funding Scheme


button 30 

Innovative Pilot Project


  •  Innovative Pilot Research Project (2017) Funds Reccomended Projects


Project Name


Applicant Co-Investigators Department Faculty


 “Maha Supina” Theatre Production – 2017.


Prof. Ariyarathna Athugala, Senior Professor   Tharupathi Munasinghe  Mass Communication  Art Council
 02  A Study on Communic ation Depicted by Ancient Historical Paintings (Cave Printings) in Sri Lanka  Prof. Rohana Lakshman Piyadasa

1.M. Kirthi De         Pasqual

2. D. Somarathne

3. D. Bandara Herath

 Mass Communication  Social Sciences

The chairman stated that these projects should be a property of University and the applicants should consider paying loyalty to the research council. To review the aforementioned innovative pilot research projects, chairman appointed a subcommittee chaired by chairman himself.

The members of the subcommittee are:

1. Prof. Ariyarathne Jayamaha

2. Dr. Anuradhini Kasthurirathne

3. Prof. Maithree Wickramasinghe

4. Prof. Ajitha Thennakoon.