HomeRewarding ResearchersSenate HonoursSenate Awards - January 2016

Senate Awards - January 2016

The Senate Awards  ceremony which is an appreciation of the researchers of the University was held on 27 January 2016 in the Senate room.  Cash awards and certificates were awarded to academic members of  the faculties of Social Sciences,  Medicine, Science, Commerce and Management and the Humanities.

Dr. HR Anulawathi Menike of the Department of Economics, Dr. Deepthi de Silva of the Department of Physical Science, Prof. Krishanthi Abeywickrama of the Botany Department, Ms. NV Chandrasekera of the Department of Statistics and Computer Science, Dr. BTSDP Kannangara of the Botany Department, Mr. BMN Nishantha of the Department of Economics, Ms. KGCP Wijethissa of the Department of Sports Science and Physical Education, Dr. DM Semasinghe of the Department of Commerce and Financial Studies, Mr. HMRSS Gunewardena  of the Department of Marketing Management, Dr. Kaushalya Perera of the English Language Teaching Unit, Ms. A H Dinithi Jayasekera of the Department of Mass Communication Studies, Dr. Vasantha Subasinhe and Ms.  HAKS Sanjeewani of the Department of Sociology were given the Senate Awards.