HomeRewarding ResearchersSenate HonoursSenate Awards - June 2016

Senate Awards - June 2016

Yet another session of Senate awards and financial rewards programme conducted by the University of Kelaniya to appreciate researchers took place on the 23rd June 2016 at the Senate room.

On this occasion, academics who had received Presidential Awards and those who had published in indexed journals in 2015 were recognized through awards of certificates and financial awards. This event was graced by the Deans of all the faculties, the awardees, Professors and other members of the academic staff.

Senior Lecturer U.L.T.P. Gunasekara, Senior Lecturer S.A.C.L. Senarath and Dr. Rohan C. Siriwardana from the Faculty of Medicine, Dr. M.A. Niriella, Dr. W.A.D.L. Amarasiri and Professor Ashoka Pathirana from Faculty of Science, Senior Lecturer J.A.P. Kumari from Faculty of Social Sciences, Senior Lecturer W.W.M.P.K. Jinadasa were presented with Senate awards.