Senate Standing Committee                 
                                      

Vice Chancellor vc@kln.ac.lk
Deputy Vice Chancellor dvc@kln.ac.lk
s.
Professor (Mrs) Priyanganie Senanayake
Professor (Mrs) Priyanganie Senanayake qac@kln.ac.lk
Professor (Mrs) Priyanganie Senanayake is the Director of the Center for Quality Assurance, University of Kelaniya and is authorized to chair the meetings of Senate Standing Committee on QA, in the absence of the Vice-Chancellor and Deputy Vice Chancellor. 
She is a Professor in the  Department of Plant and Molecular Biology, Faculty of Science
Contact no: +94 766327646
                  +94 112903225

Professor Ariyarathna Jayamaha
Professor Ariyarathna Jayamaha jayamaha@kln.ac.lk
Professor Jayamaha is an ex-officio member as the Dean of the Faculty of Graduate Studies. 
He is the Professor of Accountancy. 
 +94 71 8487532 
Dr P N D Fernando
Dr P N D Fernandodeancm@kln.ac.lk
Dr Fernando is an ex officio member as the Dean of the Faculty of Commerce and Management Studies. 
He is a member of the Department of Finance. 
Dr Gamini Wijayarathna
Dr Gamini Wijayarathna gamini@kln.ac.lk
Dr Wijayarathna is an ex-officio member as the Dean of the Faculty of Computing and Technology.
He is a Senior Lecturer in Software Engineering. 
 +94 71 4449227 
Senior Lecturer Sudath Senarath
Senior Lecturer Sudath Senarathdeanhu@kln.ac.lk

Mr Sudath Senarath is an ex officio member as the Dean of the Faculty of Humanities. He is a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Linguistics. 

Professor P S Wijesinghe
Professor P S Wijesinghedeanmed@kln.ac.lk

Professor Wijesinghe is an ex officio member as the Dean of the Faculty of Medicine.
He is the Professor of Obstetrics & Gynaecology.

Professor S R D Kalingamudali
Professor S R D Kalingamudalideansc@kln.ac.lk

Professor S R D Kalingamudali is an ex-officio member as the Dean of the Faculty of Science.
He is a Senior Professor in the Department of Physics and Electronics

Professor M M Gunathilake
Professor M M Gunathilake deanss@kln.ac.lk

Professor M M Gunathilake an ex-officio member as the Dean of the Faculty of Social Science. 
He is a Professor in the Department of Economics
 +94 11 2914491 

 

Mr W M Karunaratne
Mr W M Karunaratne

Mr Karunaratne is an ex-officio member as the Registrar of the University of Kelaniya
 +94 11 2911569

Dr C C Jayasundara
Dr C C Jayasundaralibrarian@kln.ac.lk

Dr Jayasundara is an ex-officio member as the Librarian of the University. 
 +94 11 2911918 

Mrs U T M I D Tennakoon
Mrs U T M I D Tennakoonbursar@kln.ac.lk

Mrs Tennakoon is an ex-officio member as the Bursar of the University. 
 +94 11 2911393 

Dr W M C Bandara Wanninayake
Dr W M C Bandara Wanninayakesdc@kln.ac.lk

Dr Wanninayake is an ex-officio member as the Director of the University’s Staff Development Centre. 
He is a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Marketing Management. 

Professor P M C Thilakerathne
Professor P M C Thilakerathnelal@kln.ac.lk

Professor Thilakerathne is an ex-officio member as the Director of the Centre for Continuing and Distance Education in the University.
He is a Professor in the Department of Accountancy.
 +94 71 2796959 

Dr Manjula Gunarathna
Dr Manjula Gunarathna manjula74@kln.ac.lk

Dr Gunarathna is an ex-officio member as the Director of University’s Statistics & Data Monitoring Unit, and a Senior Lecturer in Economics.
 +94 11 2914488 

Dr D K Y Abeywardhana
Dr D K Y Abeywardhanadilyapa@kln.ac.lk

Dr D K Y Abeywardhana is the nominated representative of the Faculty of Commerce & Management Studies and is a Senior Lecturer in the Departmnet of Accountancy

Dr S R Liyanage
Dr S R Liyanagesidath@kln.ac.lk

Dr Liyanage is the nominated representative of the Faculty of Computing and Technology.
He is a Senior Lecturer in Computer Science and the Head of the Department of Software Engineering.

Dr Dilrukshi Rathnayake
Dr Dilrukshi Rathnayakerathnayakedn@yahoo.co.jp

Dr Dilrukshi Rathnayake is the nominated representative of the Faculty of Humanities and is the Head, Department of Modern Languages.

Professor Anuja Premawardena
Professor Anuja Premawardenapremawa@kln.ac.lk

Professor Premawardena is the nominated representative of the Faculty of Medicine, and a Senior Professor in the Department of Medicine.
+94 11 296119 

Dr Tissa Amarakoon
Dr Tissa Amarakoontissa@kln.ac.lk

Dr Tissa Amarakoon is the nominated representative of the Faculty of Science and is a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Chemistry

Prof K Karunathilake
Prof K Karunathilakekkarunathilake@gmail.com

Prof K Karunathilake is the nominated representative of the Faculty of Social Sciences, and is a Senior Professor in the Department of Sociology. 

Dr D U Mohan
Dr D U Mohanudayamohan@kln.ac.lk

Dr Mohan is the Staff Development Coordinator for the Faculty of Commerce & Management Studies.
He is a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Human Resource Management

0775345306

Dr (Mrs) Kusum Herath
Dr (Mrs) Kusum Herathmohanudaya395@gmail.com

Dr (Mrs) Herath is the Staff Development Coordinator for the Faculty of Humanities.
She is a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Sinhala

Dr (Mrs) P K S Godamunne
Dr (Mrs) P K S Godamunnepavithrag@kln.ac.lk

Dr (Mrs) Godamiunne is the Staff Development Coordinator for the Faculty of Medicine.
She is a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Medical Education

Dr (Ms) L P N D Premarathne
Dr (Ms) L P N D Premarathne lpnadeeka@kln.ac.lk

Dr (Ms) Premarathne is the Staff Development Coordinator for the Faculty of Science. She is a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Mathematics
+94 11 2903303

Dr (Mrs) Priyanwada Wanigasooriya
Dr (Mrs) Priyanwada Wanigasooriyapriyanwada@kln.ac.lk

Dr (Mrs) Wanigasooriya is the Staff Development Coordinator for the Faculty of Social Sciences, and a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Library & Information Science.
 +94 11 2917712 

Dr W M B Weerasooriya

Dr Weerasooriya is the Representative for GWAI.

Mrs U A G W Weerarathne
Mrs U A G W Weerarathne gayanthi@kln.ac.lk

Mrs Weerarathna is an Assistant Statistician in the University Statistics & Data Monitoring Unit of the University of Kelaniya

Mrs N Yalegamaofficeacad@kln.ac.lk

Mrs N Yalegama is the Secretary to the  Senate Standing Committee on QA and the Deputy Registrar of the Academic Division of the University of Kelaniya 

Mrs Madhu Wasalamaduembogama@gmail.com

Mrs Madhu Wasala is the Management Assistant in the  CQA of the University of Kelaniya 

© COPYRIGHT RESERVED BY UNIVERSITY OF KELANIYA - SRI LANKA. DESIGN BY ICT CENTRE OF UOK.

Search