Members And Staff


Senior Professor Ariyarthana Athugala
Senior Professor Ariyarthana AthugalaDepartment of Mass Communication
Dr. Mangala Katugampola
Dr. Mangala Katugampola Vice
Senior Lecturer Tharindu Weerasinghe
Senior Lecturer Tharindu Weerasinghe Treasurer
Mr. M. Piyathilaka
Mr. M. PiyathilakaSecretary (Senior Assistant Registrar / Welfare)

Academic Members

Committee Members

Ven (Dr.) K. Anandakiththi Thero
Ven (Dr.) K. Anandakiththi Thero Department Of Linguistics
Dr. Lanka Ranaweera
Dr. Lanka Ranaweera Department Of Anatomy
Dr. D. T. Koggalage
Dr. D. T. Koggalage Department Of History
Senior Professor S.R.D. Kalingamudali
Senior Professor S.R.D. Kalingamudali Department Of Physics
Dr. Ajantha Samarakon
Dr. Ajantha Samarakon Department Of Commerce & Financial Management
Senior Lecturer Aruna Lokuliyana
Senior Lecturer Aruna Lokuliyana Department Of Mass Communication
Dr. Anura Karunarathna
Dr. Anura Karunarathna Department Of Accountancy
Dr. Ajith Dissanayaka
Dr. Ajith Dissanayaka Department Of Economics
Senior Lecturer Buddika Jayasundara
Senior Lecturer Buddika Jayasundara Department Of Sinhala

Senior Student Councillors

Dr.A.M.I.LakshanDepartment Of Accountancy
Dr.P.W. Samarasekare
Dr.P.W. SamarasekareDepartment Of Applied Computing
Dr. W.T.M.A.P.K Wanninayaka
Dr. W.T.M.A.P.K WanninayakaDepartment Of Physics
Senior Lecturer Saman Rajapaksha
Senior Lecturer Saman Rajapaksha Department Of Mass Communication
Dr. K.A.D.C. Gunasekara
Dr. K.A.D.C. Gunasekara Department Of Biochemistry and Clinical Chemistry
Senior Lecturer G.R.N. Wijayarathna
Senior Lecturer G.R.N. WijayarathnaDepartment Of Fine Arts

Sub Committee Members

Professor. K.P.J. Perera
Professor. K.P.J. Perera Department Of Paediatrics
Senior Lecturer Samanthika Priyadarshani
Senior Lecturer Samanthika PriyadarshaniDepartment Of Mass Communication
Senior Lecturer Dulanga Gunarathna
Senior Lecturer Dulanga GunarathnaDepartment Of Fine Arts
Dr. Sujeewa da Silva
Dr. Sujeewa da SilvaDepartment Of Chemistry
Senior Lecturer Dammika Bandara Herath
Senior Lecturer Dammika Bandara HerathDepartment Of Mass Communication
Senior Lecturer Upul Ranepura
Senior Lecturer Upul Ranepura Department Of Fine Arts
Dr. K.M. Geethani Amarathunga
Dr. K.M. Geethani AmarathungaDepartment Of Sociology
Senior Lecturer D.D.R de Silva
Senior Lecturer D.D.R de Silva Department Of Philosophy
Lecturer Mangala Keerthi de Pasqual
Lecturer Mangala Keerthi de PasqualDepartment Of Mass Communication

Non Academic Members

Mr. R. D. Rohitha Dhananjaya
Mr. R. D. Rohitha Dhananjaya Welfare
Mrs. L.H.W.V. Herath
Mrs. L.H.W.V. Herath Transport Division
Mr. M. A. D. R. Manasingha
Mr. M. A. D. R. Manasingha welfare
Mr. L.C. Senarath Ranasinghe
Mr. L.C. Senarath RanasingheSub Warden
Mr. Shehan Wijesinghe
Mr. Shehan WijesingheWelfare
Mrs. Anoma Kumarnayaka
Mrs. Anoma KumarnayakaCultural Center

Student Members

R. Akhila  Rajapaksh
R. Akhila RajapakshFaculty Of Science
Ashen Imantha Basanayake
Ashen Imantha BasanayakeFaculty Of Commerce and Management
Harshani C Senawirathna
Harshani C SenawirathnaFaculty of Social Sciences
Pasan Wanigasekara
Pasan WanigasekaraFaculty Of Humanities
S.P Amila Madushan
S.P Amila Madushan Faculty Of Medicine
P.M.Buddhika Manoj Ayeshmantha
P.M.Buddhika Manoj AyeshmanthaFaculty Of Computing and Technology


Miss. K.Nadeesha Shubashini
Miss. K.Nadeesha Shubashini Coordinator for Program Affairs
Miss. N.A.Manori L Chandradasa
Miss. N.A.Manori L ChandradasaCoordinator For Student Affairs

About Us

A creative, engaged and inclusive university Community sustaining vibrant arts and arts awareness in university culture; Specially performance, media arts and literature




Awards Ceremony

Arts Exhibition 


Arts Council

University of Kelaniya,

Kelaniya 11600,

Sri Lanka.